Race to Erase MS 24th Annual Gala Honoring Jamie-Lynn Sigler

Healthline partnered with the 24th Annual Race to Erase MS Gala benefiting Race to Erase MS and its Center without Walls program, which continues to raise funds in order to provide treatment and ultimately find a cure for MS. For the first time in the event’s history, a representative from the MS community interviewed attendees on the red carpet! Shortly after she was diagnosed Arnetta Hollis, of McKinney Texas, discovered Healthline’s MS Buddy App, which matches MS patients with others who have similar circumstances. Arnetta asked celebrities about their health tips while the Healthline video team captures these interviews.

Guests participated in a silent auction before enjoying the gala dinner where actress Jamie-Lynn Sigler was honored with the2017 Medal of Hope Award.

Race to Erase MS is dedicated to the treatment and ultimate cure for MS. Funding research is the core focus of the foundation and significant strides have been made to find the cause and cure of this debilitating disease. At the event’s inception 24 years ago, the absence of medications and therapies encouraged its involvement; the Race has been instrumental in funding many pilot studies that have contributed to drugs now on the market and other very important therapies that are improving the lives of people suffering from MS.

Healthline is the fastest growing health information brand reaching 50 million people monthly, Healthline’s mission is to be a consumer’s most trusted ally in the pursuit of health and well-being. Healthline provides socially-inspired, medically-reviewed and data-driven content to help us all live stronger, healthier lives. Healthline’s flagship website Healthline.com takes a contemporary approach to health and wellness information. Healthline’s Medical News Today operation and website ranks #1 in Google for medical news. Healthline’s MS Buddy App, a buddy matching support community and resource for those living with Multiple Sclerosis, is available on iTunes and Google Play.

Guests included host Nancy Davis, honoree Jamie-Lynn Sigler, musical performers Chicago and Siedah Garrett, musical director David Foster, and special presenters for the evening Lance Bass, Kathy Griffin, Randy Jackson, and Howie Mandel. Additional guests include Jenna Dewan, Max Greenfield, Bryon Allen, Lindsay Arnold, Trevis Brendmoe, Sharna Burgess, Francesca Capaldi, Emmanuelle Chriqui and Adrian Bellani, Erich Bergen, Maksim Chmerkovskiy and Peta Murgatroyd, Christian Collins, Crawford Collins, Kirsten Collins, Christine Devine,  Haylie Duff, Carmen Electra, Sasha Farber, David Faustino, Peter Fonda, Mayte Garcia, Camille Grammer, Lizzy Greene,  Amelia Hamlin, Delilah Hamlin, Harry Hamlin and Lisa Rinna, Marg Helgenberger, Robert Herjavec andKym Johnson, Kalani Hilliker, Paris Hilton and Chris Zylka, Amy Holland, Shawn Hook, Inas X, La Toya Jackson, Skai Jackson,Kris Jenner, Rashad Jennings, Jenna Johnson, Cobi Jones, Olivia Rose Keegan, Larry King, Jessica Lowndes, Camilla Luddington, Maureen McCormick, Scotty McKnight, Steven McQueen, Aly Michalka, Heather Morris, Keo Motsepe, Megan Nicole, David Osmond, Candice Patton, Naya Rivera, Shaun Robinson, David Ross, Olivia Sanabia, Gleb Savchenko, Johnathon Schaech, Emma Slater, Skylar Stecker, Wesley Stromberg, JoAnna Garcia Swisher, Jessica Szohr, Lea Thompson, Bruno Tonioli, Pia Toscano, Anna Trebunskaya, Kirsten Vangsness, Nick Viall and Vanessa Grimaldi, Diane Warren, Sammy Wilkinson, Dave Winfield, Ian Ziering, and many more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.